PDA

View Full Version : Borgata 40-80, slow play situation #1

nykenny
08-22-2004, 09:27 PM
background:

this hand happened 22nd hour into my weekend session (non-stop). i thought i might be playing OK, but the reality could be a little different. i haven't had any rush or mini rush of any sort whatsoever. been in the negative since i started playing on Friday night.

cast:

about 3 or 4 pros (PROs) in the game, 2 of them are better players than me, and two others are currently playing better than me (:p). 1 or 2 players (GPs) playing very seriously and trying hand to play good. 2 very fishy players (BPs) cold calling a lot and riding multiple bets in between aggressors constantly. 1 very drunk maniacal mega fish (VDMMF) raise and cap with any of the following: Ax, XXs, TJo - AKo, AA-22. and he sometimes at least raises once with J5o and the sort. he will bet any pair or draw and raise with any of these hand at least once on flop. he will cap with most draws or pair hand. most flops are capped after GPs or PROs try to isolate him (doh /images/graemlins/shocked.gif). VDMMF and BPs will stick around with any back door, over card, sometimes for multiple bets.

game:

40-80 hold'em main game, no must-move.

hand:

I picked up AQo utg and limped, folded to VDMMF who raised. 2 BP cold-called. blinds folded. i reraised and VDMMF capped. all called.

flop: 3 players

QQQ. i bet.

thoughts? is this a slow play situation?

Kenny

btw, i lost for the trip after the monster 38hr session of half 20-40 and half 40-80, but at least i was a winner in the 40 game hehe.

mmcd
08-22-2004, 09:32 PM
I like it a lot.

nepenthe
08-22-2004, 09:43 PM
Yes. Given the players' descriptions, this is a very clear flop bet. In fact, I like leading out here a lot as a default play as it helps disguise your hand.

elysium
08-22-2004, 09:49 PM
hi ny