PDA

View Full Version : Pokerstars Tournament dollar question ( possibly looking to sell )

pal4
08-22-2004, 02:16 AM
Due to some immense help from the gang here I grinded out a spot in the 250k PStars sunday tournament in a $3 rebuy tourney. Thanks to Fossilman, EmarkM, Tosh, and all the great posters here. You have all immensely improved my game in the month that ive been playing online.

Now unfortunately, I dont think im ready for this tourney. I mostly played in it for some practice and a cheap buy-in to get ready for some B&M play with alot of LAG's. I dont think I can do well enough to money in this, and i would hate to waste it, especially since ive been getting alot of heat from my parents about playing a bit too much poker of late (im just a poor college student after all /images/graemlins/crazy.gif )

After checking out the PStars website I was hoping to get the $215 and cash out. After reading the rather obscure paragraph on the whole tournament dollar system, im assuming that you cant cash out tournament dollars.

If this is the case, would anybody be interested in 215 tournament dollars? Or does anyone know of a way to get the 215 into my pocket?

ron dogg
08-22-2004, 02:25 AM
Do you play sit and go's? Unregister for the tourney, get the Tourney dollars and you can use them for that(I strongly believe). In no time, with good play your cashes there will go to your cash bankroll. Just to be safe, this has been answered before on here, just do a search.

BTW, if that 215 is a significant portion of your bankroll, I admire your restraint. It is tempting to want to make a "big score" when slow and steady will win the race here. Keep working on that game and congratulations on your win.

That is all,
R-

skaboomizzy
08-22-2004, 02:26 AM
If you're in the mood, the T$ can be used in SNGs. I personally love Stars' SNG structure as it favors an experienced player (1500 chips to start for each player).