PDA

View Full Version : Ulta Multi tabling.(8tables)

stupidsucker
08-18-2004, 11:07 PM
I am highly considering adapting myself to more then 4 tables. I can only think of one other person that plays 8 at a time, and perhaps I am not good enough. Daliman where have you gone?

Is there anyone else that plays 6-8 SnGs at one time? I expect my RoI to drop a little, but honestly not much. SnGs for me are ABC poker, and I miss some tells, but adding a few more tables shouldnt hurt that much because I already play 4 at once.

For starters, I will be getting another monitor that is 1600x1200 compatible. Overlap messes me up. I can set up the second monitor as an extended desktop, and have at it furiously.

For me SnGs are all about $$/hour because I play for a living. Am I setting myself up for disaster? Thoughts, comments, flames, and advice?

durron597
08-18-2004, 11:13 PM
ZeeJustin does. You can find a screenshot of his poker desktop here. (http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showthreaded.php?Cat=&Number=891661&page=&view=&sb =5&o=&vc=1) It's pretty amazing/sick if you ask me.

Jurollo
08-18-2004, 11:18 PM
I think with multiple monitors you should be fine. I wouldnt make the jump from 4 right to 8, maybe try 6 first. I am considering making the same jump as well. I just you need to get a new monitor to run things on, as I play mostly on a laptop now.

Jurollo
08-18-2004, 11:22 PM
P.S. How you been doing lately Stupid? Since moving to the $20's my ROI is around 26% through 300 tournies. Most likely moving to the $30's next month, not exactly sure whether I will next month or the month after. Hoping to be up to the $50's by the end of the calendar year.

stupidsucker
08-18-2004, 11:31 PM
Impressive ZeeJustin.

He even has Aim, and IRC going at the same time, with 3 different poker sites running .. lol