PDA

View Full Version : ATo in MP (5/10)

BigEndian
08-16-2004, 11:49 PM
I can't say I see anything wrong or right with this hand. I'm still cuting my teeth short-handed - never having given it an extended run. I'm just playing however feels natural.

SB seemed a little LAG to me, but again I'm no expert and even LAGs find acorns now and then. BB was really the player that had me a little worried by them just coming along for the ride while SB and I fought it out.

Party Poker 5/10 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed)

Preflop: BigEndian is CO with A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, T/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
<font color="666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="CC3333">BigEndian raises</font>, <font color="666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="CC3333">SB 3-bets</font>, BB calls, BigEndian calls.

Flop: (9 SB) 4/images/graemlins/club.gif, 3/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, T/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">SB bets</font>, BB calls, <font color="CC3333">BigEndian raises</font>, SB calls, BB calls.

Turn: (7.50 BB) 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="CC3333">BigEndian bets</font>, SB calls, BB calls.

River: (10.50 BB) J/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, BigEndian checks.

Final Pot: 10.50 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 10.50 BB, between SB, BB and BigEndian.</font>

- Jim

The Bear
08-17-2004, 12:01 AM
Not sure why you checked the river. Looks like the easiest of easy value bets.

RunDownHouse
08-17-2004, 12:03 AM
I'd consider value-betting on the river, depending on reads. Do you honestly think the SB would 3bet KQ, QJ, KJ? The SB could certainly 3bet JJ, QQ, KK, or AA, but would he shut down like that after you pop him on the flop?