PDA

View Full Version : QQ facing a PF Re-raise

Vern
08-07-2004, 05:29 PM
Absolute NL($.25) CO buys in for $10 then plays rather tightly until he loses it then reloads with $10, or leaves sometime after he gets over $25 and will eventually come back with $10. SB is very loose and weak and will cold call a raise with any ace but I have never seen him cold call a re-raise.

UTG ($32.63)
EP(Hero) ($54.40)
MP($41.50)
CO ($11.05)
BTN ($28.64)
SB ($41.32)
BB ($22.64)

7 Handed, UTG folds, Hero has Q/images/graemlins/diamond.gif Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif and raises to $1.50, MP folds, CO re-raises to $3, BTN folds, SB calls $3, BB folds, Hero ??? (pot is $7.75 at this decision point, CO has $8.05 and SB has $38.32)

I am still new to NL, do I give respect to a re-raise followed by a cold cold by calling or do I re-raise here and how much? Thanks for all feedback and criticism of any part of the hand graciously accepted.

Vern

Vern
08-08-2004, 10:13 AM
Oh well, I had hope to get some feedback on this because although it worked out, I did not know if what I did constituted overplaying my hand. Anyway, I re-raised pre-flop to $16.50. CO and SB call my reraise and 3 to the flop for $44.30. Flop came Q/images/graemlins/club.gif 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, SB leads into me for $15, I push, he calls his remaining $9.82 and flipped over 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif. CO showed A/images/graemlins/heart.gif A/images/graemlins/spade.gif and the turn and river brought no help to either. Pre-flop was it that I did a good play or did I just play goot?

JrJordan
08-08-2004, 12:54 PM