PDA

View Full Version : A few hands to analyse por favor

chawinski
08-06-2004, 12:30 AM
Just some backround first up. I only started playing a couple months ago. I haven't read any poker books(but SSH will be the first) - but i've read as much as humanly possible online.
I'm pretty green, I admit that. I would like any info you can give. More than just 'you played it wrong(or even right)' but the reasons why it was played well/badly would be of great help.

So here goes:

Hand 1;
Party Poker 0.50/1 Hold'em (8 handed)

Preflop: chawinski is UTG+1 with A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
UTG calls, chawinski calls, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, CO folds, <font color="CC3333">Button raises</font>, SB calls, BB calls, UTG calls, chawinski calls.

Raise here? I think I should have.

Flop: (10 SB) Q/images/graemlins/club.gif, T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 6/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, UTG checks, chawinski checks, <font color="CC3333">Button bets</font>, SB folds, BB folds, UTG calls, chawinski calls.

7 outs right? The 4 kings and 3 aces? I had pot odds to call..

Turn: (6.50 BB) 3/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">UTG bets</font>, chawinski calls, Button calls.

OK here i just scraped outside of pot odds...but i'd make up for it with implied odds yes? I'm iffy on this move though, any insight would be great.

River: (9.50 BB) K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
UTG checks, <font color="CC3333">chawinski bets</font>, Button calls, UTG folds.

Nuts! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Final Pot: 11.50 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 11.50 BB, between Button and chawinski.</font>

Hand 2;
Party Poker 0.50/1 Hold'em (10 handed)

Preflop: chawinski is UTG+2 with 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.