PDA

View Full Version : Micro-Limit NL Questions

aLittleFish
08-04-2004, 01:21 PM
I'm new to both 2+2 and internet poker and am looking for help. I recently started playing for real money on PokerStars where I deposited $50. With such a small bankroll I didn't feel like I would be able to handle any bad run of cards at the .10 / .25 NL game, so I've been playing the .01 / .02 NL tables. While I know this post is probably way below the level of most 2+2ers, I was hoping someone would like to share some wisdom with me. Mainly, what kind of hourly win rate is considered doing very well at such a small blind table and about when will I build a bankroll high enough to move onto the .10/.25 NL tables without fear of going broke on a bad run of cards?

durron597
08-04-2004, 06:39 PM
While I don't have an answer for you as far as a good winrate is concerned, I have dropped $50 in two orbits playing $.10/$.25/$25 max. One awful flop, one awful suckout was all it took. Fortunately my BR was able to handle that, and I got back to my winning ways, but I strongly recommend against moving up to NL25 without at least $150 (preferably more).

aLittleFish
08-05-2004, 10:33 AM
Thanks for your help, I'm up about $35 in 4 days so I'm hoping I'll be able to build a strong enough bankroll for the next game in not too long. Then perhaps I could make a post worthy of more responses. For now, I'll just wonder whether it was the inclusion of Micro-Limit in the title that scared people off, or the lack of Shana Hiatt in the title.

Wayfare
08-05-2004, 10:39 AM