PDA

View Full Version : Would you call the turn?

James Denis
08-03-2004, 12:39 AM
Hi, I'm relatively new to poker; been playing a month or two, and I have very limited experience in NL. I was playing in a freeroll at absolute and was fortunate enough to win, but after I had an argument with my friend about whether I had any business calling on the last hand. I misrepresented the hand to him, so his opinion might change if he new exactly how it played out. But anyways, here's the hand. For background I was playing very aggressively trying to steal blinds from the villian, and I had sort of pushed him into a trapping game where he was waiting for a hand to call my BS.

Sorry I'm not sure how to post hands prettily here; i'll just cut and paste.

Stage #25658409: Holdem Multi ARP Tournament No Limit $5000 [2004-07-22 02:04:33]
Seat 5 - WESTARKEEN $224276 in chips
Seat 9 - Villain $116224 in chips
*** BLIND [dealer 5] ***
Villain - Post small blind $5000
WESTARKEEN - Post big blind $10000
WESTARKEEN - Pocket [8c,Jc]
Villain - Calls $5000
WESTARKEEN - Checks
*** FLOP [10c,Ks,9h] ***
Villain - Checks
Westarkeen - Bets $20000
Villain - Calls $20000
*** TURN [10c,Ks,9h,3d] ***
Villain - Checks
WESTARKEEN - Bets $60000
Villain - All-In(Raise) $60000 to $86224
WESTARKEEN - Calls $26224
*** RIVER [10c,Ks,9h,3d,Jd] ***