PDA

View Full Version : moving up to 5/10

caneman
07-27-2004, 11:29 AM
I've been playing online for about 5 months, moving up the limit ranks and have built up a 5k+ bankroll. For the month that I played 3/6, I breezed through it and I feel i'm ready to move up to 5/10.

I've heard that 5/10 is one of the harder limits in online poker because most people who play this limit are serious players, is this true? Should i gear my play towards solid players rather than the fish i've known and loved playing against in the lower limits?

I'm looking forward to playing 5/10 and a new challange of a higher limit but are there still many loose/passive players?

Thanks for taking the time to read my questions.

BigEndian
07-27-2004, 01:06 PM
Table texture depends on the site you play at and the particular table in question. There's a good number of posts about moving up to 5/10 on Party and how it differs from lower limits. Try a search to see if those help out.

I first hint, spend some time table hopping until you find a decent one - or get on the waiting list for tables with 7BB+. Those will probably be most like the 3/6 games you are accustomed to.

- Jim

caneman
07-27-2004, 01:13 PM
The site i've been using is party.

MAxx
07-27-2004, 01:24 PM