PDA

View Full Version : Want to go pro?!? Backers?!?

BreakEvenPlayer
07-16-2004, 05:27 PM
So, I know we have all seen a ton of these posts, you're just going to have to endure another one.

Some background: I have been playing Jeopardy for over eleven years. Sometimes on my computer, sometimes in my imagination, and I have every version of the game all the way from original Nintendo to Playstation 2. My average score is 22,350 over the last 1,000 shows. I know that some people will say that this is not enough shows to be statistically significant but it should be enough to show what I am capable of.

There are times when I am watching the shows at home with friends and family and I will answer over 1/4 of the questions right and the rest of the people combined will only answer 6 or 7 right. Sometimes they complain that my home buzzer system is rigged so that I always get to answer first but I swear it's just that my hand-eye coordination, or thumb-speed, whatever you want to call it is much faster than everyone elses'. People will come up to me and say "Hey you should go pro with Jeopardy," and I will be like "I know just give me time." One of my weaknesses is that I only get Final Jeopardy right 13% of the time but I know this is a leak that can be improved.

Right now there is a guy on the show named Ken Jennings. He has won over 30 shows in-a-row and has made over 1,000,000 dollars. I think with enough training I can be capable of these numbers.