PDA

View Full Version : In need of support group

Airpoaneman
07-16-2004, 03:07 AM
...lol

I started playing .5/1 limit today.... stayed even for an hour, then lost 15 bucks. Was in 2 tables with 25 in each. Just getting a feel for limit games I guess. Then I started one nl 5 + 1 limit tournament and one .5/1 table. I won 1st and 2nd in my tournament tables, making me 2/3 in making the $ for tournaments. But I went into .5/1 again..and lost some hands, got impatient, went into some more tournaments, lost those because I was impatient(go figure, right?). I finished with 21 dollars then I said to myself, I should probably stay with it and not throw all my money away at nl tables, but then i remembered how much money I won from doing that once.
So i did the Cardinal rule. I went into..gulp....four nl 25 tables with 5 bucks in each and 6 bucks in another...I KNOWWW...whyyy whyyyy was I so stupid.
Lost with AQ suited to j 10...3 tables left.
Lost 10 10 to j 3..that one hurt.. 2 tables left.
Tripled up in the other 2..leaving me with about 35 bucks.
Headed to nl 10 tourney tables..3 of them. About to lose all my $..but Hey...its okay because today...I wasn’t mugged, shot, raped, tortured, or dismembered ... and some people were. So to conclude I do...need a support group...and its not going to be you...because you guys are a$$ holes. <THE END>

This probably made no since because it is 12:05 and I just got done pitching 7 innings in a baseball game. <The End...to the 2nd>

BreakEvenPlayer
07-16-2004, 03:34 AM
I want to help but...

Hey, if you're a good boy this week, dad will give you your second $200 deposit right?

TrickyTree
07-16-2004, 03:36 AM