PDA

View Full Version : Learning MTT's... Did I play this hand correctly?? MTT Experts....

snowbank
07-12-2004, 10:18 PM
I am new to MTT's. This was probably my 3rd MTT. Here is the hand I was eliminated on:

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t1200 (9 handed)

MP3 (t19090)
Hero (t15936)
Button (t2155)
SB (t25135)
BB (t17623)
UTG (t84064)
UTG+1 (t50914)
MP1 (t67143)
MP2 (t21598)

Preflop: Hero is CO with K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 raises to t3600, Hero raises to t15861, Button calls t2080 (All-In), SB folds, BB folds, MP3 calls t12261.

Flop: (t34327) 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(3 players, 1 all-in)</font>

Turn: (t34327) 4/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(3 players, 1 all-in)</font>

River: (t34327) 5/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(3 players, 1 all-in)</font>

Final Pot: t34327

Results in white below: <font color="white">
MP3 shows Td Tc (one pair, tens).
Hero shows Kh Ac (high card, ace).
Button shows Ks As (high card, ace).
Outcome: MP3 wins t34327. </font>