PDA

View Full Version : So who's winning? Who's losing? Who's even?

David K.
07-08-2004, 06:51 PM
How long have you been playing micro-limits, what limit, and are you a winning player?

I've been reading WLLH by Lee Jones twice and after investing $10 in pacific poker's .05/.10 tables and working hard for about 2 weeks, I'm at..... $9.28!!

SeppDeitrich
07-08-2004, 07:00 PM
I started playing micro limit a couple months ago after i won 10$ in a weekly round2 freeroll at pokerstars. I currently play tourneys, sng's, .25/.50 holdem ring games and .5/.10 O8 ring games. I have made a 150$ withdrawl after which my br sits at 250$. hopefully I can move up to .5/1 soon (my target br for this move is 300$)

EdSchurr
07-08-2004, 07:11 PM
I started with $2 and built it into $50 total from .02/.04 to .05/.10. But my friends needed online money so I sold it to them, and also, to spend time with them I need to play no limit. So I'm down to $15, after having been paid a total of $20 or so.

Then because I got a job, I deposited $100 and I'll be playing .25/.5 when I'm done working for the summer. I have played 3 hours so far and made 15BB (lucky!).

L0QTiS
07-08-2004, 10:14 PM
This is "sort of" a micro-limits success story.

I've been playing poker online and occasionally at Brick-and-Mortar establishments since somewhere around 1999, pretty much shortly after Planet Poker and Paradise poker opened. You can find posts from me in the archives from early 2000. I played 2/4 through 5/10 at the time but never really had a large enough bankroll to support the level I was at. Eventually normal swings got me and I went bust, but not before pulling out more than I brought in thanks in large part to study and posting to 2+2.

I played irregularly from 2001 to 2003 mostly at the 2/4 limits and mostly $5+1 sit n go's and 2/4, however I never really kept the money in play, cashing out as I went. During this period I was pulling in a slight profit but not much more.