PDA

View Full Version : Bubble time...

DarrenX
07-07-2004, 11:31 AM
Sorry guys, can't get the hand converter at work...

***** Hand History for Game 720043931 *****
300/600 TourneyTexasHTGameTable (NL) (Tournament 4476825) - Fri Jul 02 18:15:38 EDT 2004
Table Table 14212 (Real Money) -- Seat 10 is the button
Total number of players : 4
Seat 3: caserd (2142)
Seat 7: DarrenX (1900)
Seat 8: MrTAndersen (4642)
Seat 10: philny (1316)
caserd posts small blind (150)
DarrenX posts big blind (300)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to DarrenX [ Jd, Js ]
MrTAndersen raises (1000) to 1000
philny folds.
caserd calls (850)
DarrenX...?? /images/graemlins/confused.gif

djcolts
07-07-2004, 11:42 AM
I'm not an expert at all - so take this with the grain of salt.

I'd fold and let the two big stacks go at it. The early position raise and the call from the SB is enough of a reason for me to fold here. You have enough time to make a move later (steal blinds, etc.)

2planka
07-07-2004, 11:53 AM
2 choices: fold or all in.

I'm inclined to fold, thinking my hand is at best a coin flip in this situation. Still hearing the voices of my weak-tight tendencies (demons that I'm working to exorcise). My guess is that Strassa et. al. will berate me for this.

That said, I can see value to pushing here. It could knock out the big stack and if the hand is good you're in great position to place ITM. Heads up this is an easier push. Three handed I'm not so sure. You have to take a shot somewhere. So, I'll go against the evil voices and say push this baby. Take your stand now and hope SB's AQ is no good.

Too reckless? I'm trying to emerge from weak tight, so feel free to flame me.

BigJohn043
07-07-2004, 04:26 PM
Very strange hand. Not exactly sure why caserd is calling. Is there any read on the players?